Getting Your Georgia Provisional Driver's (Class D) License
What to know before you go to the DDS:
If you are 16 years old and have held an Instructional Permit for twelve (12) months and one (1) day you have the green light to earn your Provisional Driver's (Class D) License in the state of Georgia. But before you head to your local Department of Driver Services (DDS), you'll need to satisfy Joshua's Law requirement by completing a driver education program first. The state of Georgia requires at least 30 hours of driver education before you can take your in-person vision and road skills test.
We conveniently offer Georgia Driver Education Online that fulfills your driver education program requirement and gives you the certificate of completion you need. The course is licensed by the Georgia DDS and teaches you fundamental principles and practices of safe driving. So, don't feel overwhelmed. Learn about the process for earning your driver's license in Georgia and register today!
About Our Georgia Driver Education Online (Joshua's Law) Course
Take the next step in earning your Provisional Driver's (Class D) License in Georgia and cruise through your 30-hour driver education program requirement. Our online course is licensed by the Georgia DDS and will provide you with the certificate of completion you need to submit before you can take the vision and road skills test.
Our online course is designed specifically for students age 16 who need to satisfy this requirement. That's why it's convenient, affordable and stress-free. Plus, you can take it on your computer in the comfort of your own home.
What to Expect:
This course consists of 10 units with easy-to-read lessons that are followed by short practice quizzes and a unit exam. These quizzes are not graded and are simply there to help you prepare for your 10-question final exam.
And don't worry — you'll pass with a score of 70% or higher. If your nerves get the best of you, you have three opportunities to take the exam.
Quick. Easy. Simple.
After you pass, you’ll receive a digital Certificate of Completion within 1-2 business days. Simply download the certificate, print it and bring it with you to your appointment at the DDS!
- Georgia DDS-Approved
- Meets Joshua's Law requirement
- Completion automatically reported to Georgia DDS for you
- Free digital Certificate of Completion by email
- Log on & off as needed — the course saves your progress
- Parents eligible for $150 tax credit